top of page
  • Writer's pictureWalter Scott

Who Drafted The Best Team?

The NFL Draft as you may know started on Thursday, and finished on Saturday. Many teams had great drafts, but I'm going to talk about the ones, I feel did the best job, and drafted players that fit the best on their teams. The first team I want to discuss, is the Cleveland Browns. Yes, the Browns, they have improved so much over the past two years (including this years FA and draft), they drafted players, that I think will help restore the team's history. These players will make an impact from day one for them, especially Greedy Williams (CB, LSU), Mack Wilson (MLB, ALA), and Sheldrick Redwine (SS, MIA). Other teams I would like to look at are the Baltimore Ravens, Oakland (soon to be Las Vegas) Raiders, and the Arizona Cardinals. The Ravens draft objective seemed to be to surround Lamar Jackson with some guys that can help him out. I really liked their pick when they took Marquise Brown (WR, OKLA) who is the cousin of new Raider receiver Antonio Brown, who had a long tenure with the Steelers. The other pick I liked for the Ravens was Justice Hill (RB, Oklahoma St), who was a good RB for his team in college, and will contribute for the team. The Raiders made great picks for how their team was set up, having three first round picks, really helped them in this draft. Their three first round picks were Clelin Ferrell, Josh Jacobs, and Johnathan Abram, all of which were great for their respective schools, I just don't know if I would've taken Ferrell that soon (4th pick), but overall great draft for the team. Lastly the Arizona Cardinals, after a terrible year, the Cardinals again decided to draft a QB in the first round, this time taking Kyler Murray, if you read my pre-draft article you know that there are many ups and downs with this young man, but overall he is a tremendous athlete in more than one sport. Arizona, after drafting him, decided to trade away last years pick (Josh Rosen) to the Miami Dolphins. The Cardinals also drafted young receivers (Andy Isabella, Hakeem Butler, and KeeSean Johnson) to surround Kyler with, adding to other WRs, Larry Fitzgerald, and Christian Kirk (another pick from the previous draft). The last two picks I'm impressed with from the Cardinals are Zach Allen (DE, BC), and Deionte Thompson (S, ALA) these are all guys that will hep that team in the long run. Overall I really enjoyed watching the draft, can't wait to see them play, and I'm jealous that a lot of them aren't on my team.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page