top of page
  • Writer's pictureWalter Scott

How Did We Do?

I just want to talk about how the Cowboys drafted this weekend, at first I was a little disappointed with who we drafted, because they weren't listening to me, but now looking back on it we didn't draft that bad. Of course I'm going to support all of the players we drafted, because they are on our team, but yes during the draft I was getting upset at the picks. I was so happy when I found out that we drafted two Miami Hurricanes! The players were Joe Jackson (DE), and Michael Jackson (CB), and no I am not talking about the Michael Jackson that everyone knows, and his father, its just a coincidence. The player that may make an impact in the future, but probably not anytime soon, will be Connor McGovern (OG, PSU), with this pick it will obviously help the Offensive Line, last years pick Connor Williams will likely move to a backup tackle, instead of backup guard. These guys may be future key players on the line, with our main guys aging. This wasn't a bad draft for us, as we will begin to improve everyday, and the rookies will fill in when needed.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page