top of page
  • Writer's pictureWalter Scott

Miami’s First Game Results

Yesterday, the Miami Hurricanes played against the Florida Gators. Miami ended up losing this hard fought game, but there are many take aways from this game. I was really impressed with how our team played all around, but especially with our secondary as always, our new starting Quarterback impressed me as well though, Jarren Williams seems like a great kid with a lot of potential, the only thing I didn’t like from him is that he didn’t throw the ball away when under pressure. Dark spots throughout this game that we let get in the way were, the penalties first off, having over 100 yards lost in penalties is never a good thing. My next issue would be the young Offensive Lineman, I understand these guys are real young but they need to get Jarren a little more time in the pocket to read the defense and make the best throw. Then we have Jeff Thomas’s muffed pun, I wouldn’t blame the whole game on this, but it did cost us a Touchdown. Lastly I have the missed Field Goal, if we don’t miss this field goal, in my opinion we win this game, because there would never have been as much pressure on Jarren to be clutch at the very end. Overall the game is a team effort, and as I’m sure Manny may have told the guys, you lose as a team. Looking forward to a good next game, and I hope these guys put in the work over the bye week.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Miami vs Duke

Last Saturday, the Miami Hurricanes played against the Duke Blue Devils. The Canes struggled again this week, still failing to live up to...

Miami vs Louisville

On Saturday afternoon, the Miami Hurricanes played against the Louisville Cardinals, in a game that would honor their Seniors. The Canes...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page